CCCI Releases Official List of Candidates for 2022 Annual BOT Elections

The Cebu Chamber of Commerce and Industry (CCCI), through its Commission on Elections (COMELEC), is officially releasing the list of candidates qualified to contend for eleven (11) vacant positions in the 2022 Elections of Board of Trustees on February 25.

The five (5) candidates vying for three (3) vacant seats in the Industry sector are President of Central Seafoods, Inc. and Foodphil Corporation, Nelson C. Bascones; General Manager of MEPZ Mized Gases, Kirby Chua; Designer & Managing Proprietor & Founder of ATE by Tatah Clothier, Ma. Aleta Dela Calzada; President and CEO of Natures Legacy Eximport, Inc., Pedro H. Delantar, Jr.; and Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of GT Cosmetics Manufacturing, Inc., Engr. Leonora Salvane.

Filling in as candidates for two (2) vacant seats for the Trade sector are Director of Operations of Global Carrier Philippines, Karl Antonious “Karl” De Pio; and General Manager of Cebu Advent Development Corporation, Mario Panganiban.

Vying for four (4) seats in the Service sector are Chairman and CEO of Oriental Port & Allied Services Corporation, Atty. Tomas Riveral; Managing Founder and People Development Specialist of Creative Magnate Institute, Padma Siap; First Vice President and Head-Visayas Banking Center I of Security Bank Corporation, Joyce So; Executive Vice President of Golden Prince Hotel & Suites and Golden Valley Hotel, Aaron Que.

While Romeo Comabig, the Immediate Past President of Cebu Bankers Club and Paulo Uy, Founder and Director of Cebu Digital Outsourcing Solutions, Inc. are lone candidates for Sectoral and ICT sector with one (1) vacant seat, respectively.

Deadline for submission of ballots is 12 noon of February 25, 2022 during the General Membership Meeting (GMM).

For further inquiries, one may call CCCI at 232-1421 to 24 and look for Ms. May Elizabeth S. Ybanez or Ms. Joy Segismar or email at